Fall 2018 School Calendar

Our Fall 2019 semester begins on

Monday, September 9 and ends on Thursday, February 13.

The last week of the semester (February 10 – February 13) is reserved for make-up lessons or classes if needed and extra lessons if possible.  The number of lessons and group classes for each day of the week works out as follows:

Mondays – 16 lessons and classes

Tuesdays – 19 lessons and classes

Wednesdays – 19 lessons and classes

Thursdays – 19 lessons and classes

We will be closed on the following days:

Monday and Tuesday, Sept 30-Oct 1 for Rosh Hashanah

Wednesday, October 9 for Yom Kippur

Monday, October 14 for Colombus Day

        Monday, November 11 for Veteran’s Day

Thursday, November 28 for Thanksgiving

Monday, December 23 through Thursday, January 2 for Winter Recess

Monday, January 20 for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Spring 2019 School Calendar

Our Spring 2020 semester begins on

Monday, February 24 and ends on Thursday, June 25.

The last week of the semester (June 22 – June 25) is reserved for make-up lessons or classes if needed and extra lessons if possible.  The number of lessons and group classes for each day of the week works out as follows:

Mondays – 15 lessons and classes

Tuesdays – 16 lessons and classes

Wednesdays – 16 lessons and classes

Thursdays – 15 lessons and classes

We will be closed on the following days:

Monday, February 17 through Thursday, February 20 for Winter Recess

Thursday, April 9 through Thursday, April 16 for Easter Break/Spring Recess

Monday, May 25 for Memorial Day

Our Summer 2020 private lessons will take place on Tuesdays and Thursdays, beginning June 30 and ending TBD. Private lessons will not take place during the week of the Summer Chamber Music Festival (dates TBD).

Concert Schedule

OWG Holiday Group Concert Sunday, December 15, 2019 Old Westbury Gardens - 2:00pm
Solo Recitals Sunday, February 9, 2020 Congregational Church of Manhasset.

These are our end of the semester recitals! Each student will perform on one of the three recitals: 12:30pm, 2:45pm, or 5:00pm.

Pianists Only Concert Date TBD Old Westbury Gardens -

Time TBD

Honors Recital Date TBD Congregational Church of Manhasset

Time TBD

Solo Recitals Sunday, May 13, 2020 Congregational Church of Manhasset

These are our end of the semester recitals! Each student will perform on one of the three recitals: 12:30pm, 2:45pm, or 5:00pm.

OWG Group Concert Date TBD Old Westbury Gardens -

Time TBD

The Artists Program of Suzuki on the Island’s Annual Summer Chamber Music Festival Dates TBD
For more information,
Click Here